I Am The Mother Of A Toddler

Grandma's are the best at tickling!

One night we tucked in a baby, and then the next morning we woke up with a kid. At least that’s what it felt like. When I picked him up out of his high chair after dinner tonight and propped him on my hip, I realized I was holding a child, not a baby. His weight was enough to make me lean to the other side to compensate. And when I look at this picture I see a little boy. Look at those long legs and arms! This was taken the day of his one year check up. He weighed in at 21 lbs and 5 oz. He is 30 inches tall! On the charts he’s average height and lean, not that it matters.

I say this every month, but this is my favorite age yet.

2 Comments

Filed under Family

2 responses to “I Am The Mother Of A Toddler

  1. Hi from Brooke over at MBC. I love your photos!!!

Leave a Reply

