Gorgeous Christine!

Eric’s younger sister agreed to model for me this afternoon, since I wanted to get in some practice taking portraits with my new camera (also to build up my portfolio for future use).  We went to the forest preserve and park down the road from her house for the first part of the shoot, and for the second part, we went to downtown Rockton, which had a beautiful gazebo and old buildings that make for great backgrounds. Here are some of my favorite pictures from the day. (I didn’t even edit these because I just loved how they turned out!)

And because it’s too hard to pick favorites and I don’t want this post to be a mile long, here is a slide show of more of my favorites (including those above)…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I took well over 200 shots and most of them turned out wonderful – I have to say, it’s pretty easy to take good pictures when your subject is Miss Christine! I will probably apply some filters and special effects to some of these and see how they look. We’ll have to frame a few in time for mother’s day, don’t you think?

Now I am on the hunt for more “test subjects.” Any volunteers?

7 Comments

Filed under Hobbies

7 responses to “Gorgeous Christine!

  1. Lindsay

    I can volunteer my children 🙂

    • Kim

      You know my number! 🙂 We should think of a unique location for a shoot – any ideas off the top of your head? An old barn and a field would be cool. Do the girls have cowboy boots? That would be adorable!

  2. I’d always be up for having your wonderful talents in my town! You just have to come visit… hehe!

  3. Valerie

    It is sort of wrong to be that pretty. Great job on the shots!

  4. Barbara Luther

    Absolutely beautiful!!
    It’s all those Neyer-Luther genes,and she will stay lovely until she is at least 75.
    Kim ,you knock my socks off with your Photographic skills. No “fixing” needed.

  5. Shannon

    Wow, great job Kim! I’m amazed that you seem to have mastered several techniques already! Christine has to be so happy with how the pics turned out. Beautiful!

Leave a Reply

