Accountability

This past week I joined (through e-mail) a quiet time accountability group called “Good Morning Girls” with three other bloggers: Lana, Karmen, and Dawn. It has had such an impact on my life already. For the first time in a long time, I have had some consistency, knowing that I need to send off that e-mail saying, “Today I read…” And that consistency is already producing some much needed fruit in my life. For one, the Lord convicted me of some yucky heart issues that I didn’t even realize were there. When you consistently read scripture and spend time with God, you become more and more aware of the things in your mind and on your heart that are a source for sin and pain in your life. That is exactly what I have experienced over the past week and it is so refreshing to feel that I am finally going in the right direction again. As a mother, and as a wife, I need this daily spiritual “food” daily or I begin to fall apart at the seams!  After one week I am convinced that everyone needs to try this!  Even if it’s not through e-mail, daily accountability can be the difference between spending time with God every day and (in my case) spending time with him once a week or less.

3 Comments

Filed under Faith

3 responses to “Accountability

  1. Kim,

    That is so funny that you posted this. On our email message this morning I wrote the same basic message: “It is amazing how this virtual accountability is really holding me accountable and helping me to further my relationship with Christ (or something like that!)” I guess great minds think alike, huh? Have a wonderful day!

  2. What a neat idea! How does it work?

  3. Karmen

    I am so glad Lana got this group together. I really am getting alot out of this.

Leave a Reply

