How NOT To Lose Small Parts

Once in a while I come up with a great idea that sort up comes up behind me and clunks me on the head. I use a Medela brand pump and it’s fairly easy to clean, especially if you just load all the parts into the dishwasher. Up until this morning, however, I was always stuck cleaning the little white membranes by hand. These things are as thin as paper and easy to lose considering they disappear whenever you place them in a white sink. I have a package of spares, but that’s not the point! All of a sudden it dawned on me that I have the perfect little container to keep these things from falling through the cracks in my Munchkin dishwasher basket…

A Tea ball! (And I’m not talking about a bunch of tiny children wacking a baseball off a stick.)

I wish I had ideas like this more often.

Leave a comment

Filed under Home

Leave a comment